Bay Colony Brass is pleased to announce the winner of its 2nd Annual Call for Scores, Kerfuffle by Kenyon Wilson. We had many quality submissions and the competition was fierce - the initial judging resulted in a four-way tie for the top spot, prompting a "play-off" where BCB read, rehearsed, and discussed each finalist before having another round of voting. Mr. Wilson's piece will be performed on the BCB's upcoming 2018-19 season. 


BCB would also like to acknowledge our other finalists, Andrián Pertout's Friendship and Emnity from the suite Aristotle's Rhetoric; Dmitri Sykias' Trurl's Music Machine; and Faye-Ellen Silverman's At the Colour Cafe for their high quality and craftsmanship.





Available Positions

August 2018 Update



BCB seeks French horn and Tuba players.


Trumpet and Euphonium positions may also become available. 


Contact our manager for more information.